Yoga Teacher Training Thailand: What Is Included in the Cost?

The advertised price of a yoga teacher training rarely tells you much on its own. Two courses at the same headline figure can differ by a thousand dollars once you account for whether accommodation is bundled, how many meals are covered, and what the training itself includes.

This guide breaks down what you are actually paying for, using House of Om’s 200-hour yoga teacher training in Koh Phangan as a worked example. Every figure below comes from that program page. Where the page does not specify something, this article says so rather than filling the gap.

How Much Does Yoga Teacher Training in Thailand Cost?

How Much Does Yoga Teacher Training in Thailand Cost?

House of Om’s standard 200-hour training in Koh Phangan is listed at $1,955 for the training-only option, with an early-bird price of $1,615 shown on the page. Packages that include a room range from $2,875 to $4,375 at regular pricing, and from $2,320 to $3,515 at early-bird pricing.

 

The page displays an early-bird offer of -15%. Whether that offer is running when you look will depend on timing, so treat the early-bird column as conditional rather than guaranteed.

The spread between the cheapest and most expensive option is substantial, and it is driven entirely by where you sleep. The training is the same in every case.

What Is Included in the Cost?

What Is Included in the Cost?

The program page lists the following as included:

Included What the page states
The training itself Yoga, philosophy, teaching methodology, and personal transformation
Accommodation 19 nights at a beachfront resort surrounded by tropical nature, with ocean and island landscapes just outside your door
Meals Fresh, Ayurvedic-inspired vegetarian meals prepared with organic ingredients
Certification Internationally recognized Yoga Alliance certification upon successful completion
Pay-in-full bonus Lifetime access to the online training library, including recorded lessons, teaching resources, templates, and downloadable materials

One important qualification. The accommodation package options carry their own room descriptions, while the training-only option is described differently — covered in the next two sections.

Thailand YTT Pricing by Accommodation Option

Option Regular Early bird Room details as listed
Training Only $1,955 $1,615 Full training program; stay where you feel best; access to resort facilities
Dorm Deluxe Room $2,875 $2,320 4 beds in a shared room; shared bathroom; ideal for connection and community living
Twin Room $3,220 $2,660 Female-only shared room; 2 single beds; shared bathroom; comfortable option for two
Private Cozy Room $3,795 $3,135 1 single bed in a private room; private bathroom; for quiet solo reflection
Private Room $4,025 $3,230 Private bathroom; described as balanced comfort and privacy
Private Deluxe Room $4,375 $3,515 1 queen-size bed in a spacious room; private bathroom; designed for deep rest and ease

Prices as shown on the program page. Confirm current pricing and whether the early-bird offer still applies before booking.

What Does Each Option Include?

What Does Each Option Include?

Training Only

The page describes this option as the full training program, access to resort facilities, and “stay where you feel best.” It does not describe a room as part of this package, so anyone considering it should confirm the accommodation arrangement directly with House of Om before booking.

Shared rooms

Dorm Deluxe places four beds in a shared room with a shared bathroom, described as ideal for connection and community living. The Twin Room is female-only, with two single beds and a shared bathroom, described as a comfortable option for two.

Private rooms

Private Cozy has a single bed in a private room with a private bathroom, described as suited to quiet solo reflection. Private Deluxe has a queen-size bed in a spacious room with a private bathroom, described as designed for deep rest and ease. The Private Room option sits between the two on price and has a private bathroom, described as balanced comfort and privacy.

If the specific bed configuration matters to you, confirm it with House of Om. The room descriptions on the page vary in how much detail they give.

The room choice is a recovery decision, not just a budget one

The training is identical whichever option you pick. What differs is where you sleep across a three-week intensive that starts before six in the morning. Shared rooms tend to build the group quickly, which many students value. Private rooms give you somewhere to decompress. Worth deciding on that basis rather than purely on price.

Are Meals Included in the Cost?

Yes. The program page states that meals are fresh, Ayurvedic-inspired, vegetarian, and prepared with organic ingredients. The page does not specify a daily meal count for this program, so confirm that detail directly if it affects your budgeting.

 

This is worth checking rather than assuming, because meal arrangements vary between programs and between formats. “Meals included” can mean full board or it can mean meals on training days only, and the difference across three weeks is real money.

If you have allergies or dietary requirements, raise them at the inquiry stage. A kitchen catering for a group needs notice.

What Does the Training Itself Cover?

Aerial view of a tropical island in Thailand near the yoga teacher training location

The cost covers a structured three-week program. House of Om organizes the Thailand training by style, one focus per week, closing with assessment.

Stage Focus
Week 1 Hatha yoga foundation
Week 2 Vinyasa flow exploration
Week 3 Ashtanga yoga and teaching mastery
End of training Practical and theoretical exams

The page describes the training as rooted in Hatha and Vinyasa Flow, with elements of Ashtanga included to deepen practice.

Practical teaching components

  • Daily practice and sunrise classes
  • Alignment workshops
  • Hands-on adjustments
  • Injury-prevention biomechanics
  • Afternoon labs
  • Supportive mentor feedback

Additional elements included

Alongside the core curriculum, the program includes shatkarma, mantra and meditation, Yoga Nidra, Ayurveda, kirtan, a sound healing journey, and Voice Activation.

Voice Activation is described as helping students use their voice with confidence, clarity, and intention, communicate effectively, lead with presence, and develop a natural teaching voice. When comparing what different programs include for the money, that kind of component is easy to overlook and genuinely useful — most new teachers find that leading a room is a different skill from knowing a sequence.

What a training day looks like

The page publishes an example schedule running from 06:00 to around 18:00, beginning with shatkarma and chanting, moving into asana and pranayama and a morning lab, then breakfast. The middle of the day covers Jnana yoga and Yoga Nidra, with teaching methodology and alignment and adjustment work in the afternoon, closing with evening sadhana.

The page notes that the daily schedule is subject to change at the teacher’s discretion, so treat it as an illustration of the rhythm rather than a fixed timetable. The practical point for cost comparison: this is a full day, most days, which is where the 200 hours come from.

Is Yoga Alliance Certification Included?

Woman practicing yoga on the beach during a House of Om training experience in Thailand

Yes. The page states that successful completion earns an internationally recognized Yoga Alliance certification. Certification follows the practical and theoretical exams taken at the end of the training.

 

Two things to be clear about with any school. Certification depends on completing the requirements, so it is not something a program can promise in advance. And a certification is a credential rather than a work permit — it is widely recognized, but it does not override local employment rules anywhere.

For context on the school itself, the page states a 4.66 out of 5 rating on Yoga Alliance based on 1,600+ registered graduated teachers. Of the figures schools publish, ratings held by a third party are the ones a prospective student can check independently.

What Is the $500 Deposit For?

The page states that you can make a deposit of $500 to book a spot, and that if something goes wrong, changing your dates is free and easy.

The page does not set out a full cancellation or refund policy, so read House of Om’s complete terms before paying anything. That applies to any school — the terms are where the real answers live, and they are worth ten minutes before a deposit rather than after.

What Do You Get With the Pay-in-Full Bonus?

The page states that paying in full adds free lifetime access to the Online 200hr. The online training library is described as including recorded lessons, teaching resources, templates, and downloadable materials.

This is described specifically as a pay-in-full bonus, so it is not presented as something every payment method receives. If it matters to you, factor it into how you decide to pay rather than assuming it applies.

Practically, lifetime access to a recorded library is most valuable after the training rather than during it. New teachers tend to revisit material once they start planning their own classes.

What Other Costs Should You Plan For?

The program price covers the training, accommodation as per your selected package, meals, and certification on successful completion. The program information does not specify costs such as flights, visa-related expenses, travel to Thailand, or personal spending — so budget for those separately and confirm anything unclear before booking.

 

When comparing programs on price, build the full figure rather than the headline one:

Cost item Status
Training Included in the program price
Accommodation Included in the room packages; confirm the arrangement for training-only
Meals Included; daily count not specified on the page
Certification Included on successful completion
Flights and travel to Thailand Not specified in the program information — budget separately
Visa-related expenses Not specified in the program information — confirm for your nationality
Personal spending Not specified — budget separately

This is the honest way to compare two programs. A lower tuition figure that excludes accommodation is not necessarily cheaper than a higher one that includes three weeks of it.

Standard 200-Hour vs. Hybrid: How the Costs Differ

Students practicing seated yoga poses during a 200-hour yoga teacher training in Thailand

House of Om runs a separate 200-hour hybrid yoga teacher training in Thailand, also in Koh Phangan. It is a different program with its own pricing, dates, and inclusions — not a discounted version of the same course.

Standard 200-Hour 200-Hour Hybrid
Format Three-week in-person training structure Online theory plus in-person immersion
In-person component Three weeks 10 days
Accommodation stated 19 nights 9 nights
Starting options One structure Start online or start in person
Training-only price shown $1,955 regular / $1,615 early bird $1,299 regular / $1,045 early bird
Room package range shown $2,875 to $4,375 regular $2,300 to $3,333 regular
Deposit $500 $500

The hybrid carries a lower price because less of it happens on site. Fewer nights of accommodation and a shorter in-person block account for most of the difference. Which represents better value depends on how much time you can take away, not on the numbers alone.

Compare the two on their own pages. Pricing, dates, meals, and accommodation differ between them, and figures from one do not apply to the other.

Is the Cost Worth It?

That depends on what you want from the training, and it is a question worth answering deliberately rather than by feel. A useful way to approach it is to score each program on what you are actually receiving.

Consider Question to ask
Training content Does the curriculum cover what I want to be able to teach?
Teaching practice How much supervised teaching is included, and how is feedback given?
Certification What certificate do I receive, and on what conditions?
Accommodation What does my package include, and will it let me rest properly?
Meals What is provided, and what will I be buying myself?
Schedule Does the daily structure suit how I learn?
Location Does the setting support how I concentrate?
Total cost What is the full figure once travel and personal spending are added?

Against that framework, the House of Om Thailand package covers the three-week training, accommodation according to the option chosen, vegetarian meals, and certification on successful completion, with a pay-in-full bonus of lifetime online access. What it does not cover is travel and personal expenses, which sit outside the program price.

If you are also weighing other destinations, our guide to yoga teacher training in Bali sets out House of Om’s Indonesian options in the same detail.

Who Is This Training Best For?

Instructor teaching yoga practice and theory during House of Om teacher training

The page describes the training as “All Levels Welcome, Beginners and Beyond,” designed for complete beginners, dedicated practitioners, and people simply curious to explore yoga.

It also states that teaching ambitions are not required to join, and that some students attend to deepen their personal practice, reconnect with themselves, and experience yoga. That matters for the cost question: if you are weighing the price against a teaching career you are not certain you want, the training is not conditional on that decision.

At the time of writing, the page showed the next training as 22 Aug 2026 to 11 Sep 2026, with 18 spots remaining. Intakes run roughly monthly through 2027, so check current dates and availability before planning travel.

Full pricing, inclusions, and available intakes are listed on the House of Om Thailand program page.

FAQs

How much does yoga teacher training in Thailand cost?

It varies by program and by what the price includes. House of Om’s standard 200-hour training in Koh Phangan is listed at $1,955 for training only, with an early-bird price of $1,615 shown on the page. Packages including a room run from $2,875 to $4,375 at regular pricing.

What is included in the House of Om Thailand YTT price?

The training itself covering yoga, philosophy, teaching methodology, and personal transformation; accommodation according to the package chosen; fresh Ayurvedic-inspired vegetarian meals made with organic ingredients; and internationally recognized Yoga Alliance certification on successful completion.

Does the Thailand yoga teacher training include accommodation?

The room packages do — the page states 19 nights at a beachfront resort. The training-only option is described as “stay where you feel best” with access to resort facilities, so confirm the accommodation arrangement directly if you are considering that option.

Are meals included in the cost?

Yes. The page describes fresh, Ayurvedic-inspired vegetarian meals prepared with organic ingredients. The page does not specify a daily meal count for this program, so confirm that detail if it affects your budgeting.

Is Yoga Alliance certification included in the price?

Yes, on successful completion. Students take practical and theoretical exams at the end of the training, and the page states this leads to an internationally recognized Yoga Alliance certification.

How much is the deposit?

$500 books a spot, according to the program page. The page also states that changing dates is free and easy if something goes wrong. Read the full terms before paying.

Is there an early-bird price?

The page displays an early-bird offer of -15%, with the training-only option shown at $1,615 against a regular price of $1,955. Whether the offer is running at any given time will vary, so check the page directly.

What is the difference in cost between the standard and hybrid Thailand programs?

They are separate programs with separate pricing. The standard 200-hour shows training-only at $1,955 regular with 19 nights stated for room packages. The hybrid shows training-only at $1,299 regular with 9 nights, reflecting a shorter in-person component of 10 days.

×

Wait don’t leave just yet! Looks like the universe brought you here...

Before you go, why not stay connected?

We’ll send you the good stuff, including new training dates, scholarships, special offers, and inspiration from the House of Om community.

Enter your details below and we’ll keep you updated!


X